top of page

All art arises from the fact that the artist is unsure of the world. This world doesn't suit him and he doesn't fit into it, he feels alien, he believes he doesn't belong.  He tries to understand all this, to put the world in order for himself and to find the truth through music, art or writing.

(Ferdinand of Schirach)

For more than 20 years, I have been able to accompany and support nationally and internationally successful personalities from the art and media world on their media appointments, interview trips, concerts and tours. 

I also take the artistic idea into account like the individual personality and the resulting needs. Often the challenge lies in polaritybetween public proximity and privacy, authenticity and entertainment as well as the constant evaluation by the public and the resulting responsibility.

Sometimes seemwhich the interests of the market to oppose. In order to be able to create a successful cooperation here, you needit an ereal understanding of the respective interests and needs, a strong solution-oriented imagination and the unconditional intention of real values instead of creating half-hearted compromises

ARTIST TOUR MANAGEMENT & PROMOTION

As a radio promotion manager at Mercury Records and DefJam / Universal Music, it was my job to get international acts on the radio.

National artists from DefJam Germany were added at times. Generate airplay, arrange off-air events, acquire, organize and supervise interviews and broadcaster trips. 

Today the focus of my work as a self-employed artist & media relations manager in the management of media events (focus on TV + radio) and as an artist tour manager in the live and touring business. 

BRAND DEVELOPMENT

In brand development, I define their identity together with my client. Unlike classic marketing, a personal brand - the person as a brand - is always oriented towards people, not the market.

 

Art and people often merge into a unity that is difficult to separate, which makes it all the more important to be able to be self-aware and therefore self-confident. Awareness of one's own identity forms the foundation on which all communication and marketing strategies are built. Only if the foundation is stable can everything on it find a firm hold, even in strong headwinds.

PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT 

 

The life of an artist includes not only the moments in the spotlight and in front of an enthusiastic audience, but also the quiet, sometimes lonely moments in which one reflects and classifies.

 

​Sudden self-doubt, massive stage fright or fear of failure are not uncommon. The sensitivity and  necessary for artSensitivity doesn't make it any easier to deal with these situations.​ 

 

In personality development grab I use methods from Eric Berne (transactional analysis), Milton Erickson (resource transfer) and Ullrich Dehner (introvision) and, together with my client, I work out ways and options to better meet these special requirements. Classify them differently, re-evaluate them, put them into perspective and resolve any dysfunctional coping strategies and stress reactions.

ARTIST & MEDIA RELATIONS 

bottom of page

top of page

Alle Kunst entsteht daraus, dass sich der Künstler der Welt unsicher ist. Diese Welt passt nicht zu ihm, und er passt nicht in sie, er fühlt sich fremd, er glaubt, er gehöre nicht dazu.  Er versucht, das alles einmal zu verstehen, die Welt für sich zu ordnen und durch Musik, Kunst oder das Schreiben die Wahrheit zu finden.

(Ferdinand von Schirach)

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren darf ich national und international erfolgreiche Persönlichkeiten aus der Musik- und Medienwelt bei ihren Medienterminen, Interviewreisen, Konzerten und Tourneen begleiten und betreuen. 

Die künstlerische Idee berücksichtige ich dabei genauso wie die individuelle Persönlichkeit und die daraus resultierenden Bedürfnisse. Nicht selten liegt die Herausforderung in der Polarität zwischen Öffentlichkeitsnähe und Privatsphäre, Authentizität und Unterhaltung sowie die ständige Bewertung durch die Öffentlichkeit und der daraus resultierenden Verantwortung.

Manchmal scheinen dem die Interessen des Marktes entgegenzustehen. Um hier ein erfolgreiches Miteinander gestalten zu können, braucht es ein echtes Verständnis der jeweiligen Interessen und Bedürfnisse, eine ausgeprägte lösungsorientierte Vorstellungskraft und die unbedingte Absicht echte Werte anstelle halbherziger Kompromisse zu schaffen

POSITIONIERUNG

In der Positionierung definiere ich gemeinsam mit meinem Klienten seine Identität. Anders als im klassischen Marketing orientiert sich eine Personal Brand - der Mensch als Marke - in seiner Entstehung immer am Menschen, nicht am Markt.

 

Oft verschmelzen Kunst und Mensch zu einer schwer trennbaren Einheit, was es umso wichtiger macht sich seiner selbst bewusst und damit selbstsicher sein zu können. Das Bewusstsein über die eigene Identität bildet das Fundament auf dem alle Kommunikations- und Marketingstrategien aufbauen. Nur wenn das Fundament stabil ist, findet alles darauf auch bei starken Gegenwind einen festen Halt.

ARTIST COACHING 

 

Zum Leben eines Künstlers gehören nicht nur die Momente im Scheinwerferlicht und vor begeistertem Publikum, sondern auch die stillen, manchmal einsamen Momente, in denen man reflektiert und einordnet.

 

​Plötzliche Selbstzweifel, massives Lampenfieber oder Versagensängste sind dabei keine Seltenheit. Die für die Kunst notwendige Feinfühligkeit und Sensibilität machen es dabei nicht einfacher mit diesen Situationen umzugehen.​ 

 

Im Artist Coaching greife ich auf Methoden von Eric Berne (Transaktionsanalyse), Milton Erickson (Ressourcentransfer) und Ullrich Dehner (Introvision) zurück und erarbeite gemeinsam mit meinem Klienten Wege und Möglichkeiten, diesen besonderen Anforderungen besser begegnen zu können. Sie anders einzuordnen, neu zu bewerten, zu relativieren und etwaige dysfunktionale Bewältigungsstrategien und Stressreaktionen aufzulösen.

ARTIST & MEDIA RELATIONS 

bottom of page